Tags

, , , , ,

Thank you Shaun Irvine for update.

Decent first match of the night, I’m looking forward to Cesaro vs Owens match at SummerSlam on Sunday.
Respond to this post by replying above this line

New post on Shaun Irvine’s WWE Blog

#RawReviewed: 17/08/15

by Shaun Irvine

Opening Segment

Great work from Triple H and Stephanie McMahon, they sold the WWE Network and SummerSlam very well I thought.
Orton/Cesaro vs Sheamus/Owens
Decent first match of the night, I’m looking forward to Orton vs Owens match at SummerSlam on Sunday.
The Deadman Speaks
Old school Undertaker at his very best backstage and he’s looked great this year physically which is great to see because he looked ill at WrestleMania 30 vs Lesnar.
Reigns vs Harper
With Bray Wyatt and Dean Ambrose watching from ringside, I thought they was at some point get involved but they didn’t in what was a pretty decent match, I was expecting a preview of their tag match for SummerSlam though.
Becki Lynch vs Tamina
Decent match, I’m really enjoying this Divas Revolution, it needed to change since AJ Lee left the division so whoever’s idea it was to call these ladies up deserves a huge round of applause.
Mark Henry vs Rusev

 Well, what a dull match, poor bookings recently for Henry I’d so like to add. After the match was the best moment of this segment with Lana’s attack on Summer Rae and Ziggler’s return was awesome.

Ryback vs a The Miz

I wasn’t really feeling this match if I’m honest, Ryback looked pretty dominant in the end on his first match back in the ring since injury.

Rollins vs Cena Contract Signing
It’s official, WWE World Heavyweight Champion Seth Rollins vs United States Champion John Cena at SummerSlam, winner takes all. Loved Cena’s new attitude and I hope he does become 16x World Champion on Sunday at SummerSlam.
New Day vs Primetime Players vs Los Matadores vs Lucha Dragons 

A little taster of what’s to come in the Tag Team Titles match on Sunday, I’m hoping Lucha Dragons become the new Tag Team Champions.

Nikki Bella vs Sasha Banks

Great match from two very talented wrestlers, and looking forward to the divas revolution at SummerSlam on Sunday.

Brock Lesnar’s Homecoming  

I got goosebumps just watching Brock’s entrance, I bet being there in person was EPIC. Paul Heyman was awesome as always on the mic, it got even more interesting with the DONG, I was very surprised WWE had The Undertaker come out on top at the end, especially being in Brock’s hometown, nevertheless.. Next stop, SummerSlam. 

