Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For a more in depth analysis, give it a listen while on your commute,

walk, treadmill whatever.

Here are my quick predictions for tonight.

Preshow

WWE United States Championship

Kalisto (c) vs Ryback

Ryback gets yet another restart and they try to push him by winning theUnited States Championship. Have to admit, I miss the US Open Challenge with Cena defending it weekly. I am just saying.

Baron Corbin vs Dolph Ziggler

Baron has a great presentation. Still a bit green to me. However, I like him winning the Andre the Giant Battle Royal. If anyone could have used rub for winning it, it is him. He will also go over on Ziggler tonight to continue his push/introduction onto the main roster.

Finals for # 1 Contender ship for the WWE Tag Team Championship

Vaudevillians vs Enzo & Cass

As I mentioned in my podcast this week, Enzo & Cass do not need the # 1contender ship right now. They are so over and entertaining that as long as they are healthy, their time will come. It just will not be tonight. Winners Vaudevillians.

WWE Women’s Championship

Charlotte (c) vs Natayla

Sasha Banks just felt right to win the Women’s Championship at WrestleMania 32. However, WWE I feel is saving Sasha Banks moment for SummerSlam at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY this summer. I still feel Sasha or Becky should be in the mix. However, Natayla has been so patient these past few years. She deserves at least one PPV or special event to be the featured women’s bout. Despite Bret Hart at ringside, Charlotte still retains.

Chris Jericho vs Dean Ambrose

Important match for Ambrose after taking the pin at Fastlane, losing to Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania. Ambrose needs this match in order for him to regain momentum and hopefully continue to work at the main event level. Ambrose wins this bout.

Sami Zayn vs Kevin Owens

This rivalry dates back to NXT, ROH etc. With Extreme Rules being 3 weeks away, I see Kevin Owens winning this bout. In addition, I see some type of extreme stipulation added at Extreme Rules. Great rivalry for both men. I do feel with Owens losing IC title at WrestleMania, he needs this win more. Same as Ambrose, Owens needs this win to reestablish momentum.

The Decision Vince McMahon announcing who will run Monday Night Raw

Stephanie McMahon/Triple H or Shane McMahon?

I don’t see a brand split happening. However, I do see some type of compromise with Shane running Raw and Stephanie/Triple H running Smackdown. WWE wants Raw/Smackdown (I think ) to be 1A & 1B. With smackdown being taped, it is tough to do that. I said even if you alternate live/taped, it would be a better product (talking smackdown). The decision will be a segment we are all looking forward to.

WWE Intercontinental Championship

The Miz (c) with Maryse vs Cesaro

I’ve been saying this since day one #PushCesaro The US Open Challenge matches with John Cena & also matches with Kevin Owens proved that he belongs in the main event. During Austin’s podcast he asked McMahon (paraphrasing) why Cesaro hasn’t been pushed. McMahon responded that he hasn’t grabbed brass ring. with this Jason Staham/Transporter/James Bond Intro, sky is the limit for Cesaro. With Maryse in the picture now, I don’t see Miz losing the championship until at least Money in the Bank or Battleground. The Miz retains title.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship

Roman Reigns (c) vs AJ Styles

I was shocked when AJ Styles won the right to fight Roman Reigns on rae the night after WrestleMania 32. I don’t care what anybody says, he has paid his due over the past 12-13 years. TNA, New Japan (and I am not including other independent federations internationally). However, WWE has invested heavily in Roman Reigns. With the arrival of Anderson & Gallows, Balor losing the NXT Title, rumor of Seth Rollins returning tonight, it makes the main event even more interesting to watch. We don’t know if Anderson & Gallows will turn on AJ or if this is all one big plot with AJ to start again some type of Bullet Club in the WWE. Will Balor interfere? Will Seth Rollins interfere. Rollins never lost the championship. I read somewhere that perhaps he can bring in another championship and we can have a unification match down the line. So many possibilities or angles WWE can go in. No matter what, Roman Reigns walks out champion. I’d be shocked if Reigns has a one month reign.

Hope you enjoyed the quick read. Listen to Choked Out Radio !

Enjoy Payback !

 

 

